Fiction

    < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 > 
    Eternal Sonata
    A Thriller of the Near Future
    By Jamie Metzl
    (Arcade Publishing)
    A few dead bodies are a small price to pay in the quest for immortality. In 2025 America, it’s hardly news when a renowned octogenarian scientist dying of cancer disappears from a local hospice, but when Kansas City Star reporter Rich Azadian begins to dig, he discovers that other elderly scientists... [READ MORE]
    The Last Song of Dusk
    A Novel
    By Siddharth Dhanvant Shanghvi
    (Arcade Publishing)
    Now available again, the best-selling and award winning novel, called “A lush, wildly imaginative fairy tale” (San Francisco Chronicle). For readers of The White Tiger and The God of Small Things, a dazzling, exuberant, wickedly funny, and moving novel set in post-colonial India that tells tender and... [READ MORE]
    Our Lady of Infidelity
    A Novel
    By Jackie Parker
    (Arcade Publishing)
    First time in paperback, the story of a troubled child who opens the hearts of the people in a small town to their own capacity for love. It begins when a vision appears in a carwash window in the tiny, dusty desert town of Infidelity, a blip on the map just outside of Joshua Tree, California. Seven-year-old... [READ MORE]
    Haunted Traveller
    An Imaginary Memoir
    By Barry Yourgrau
    (Arcade Publishing)
    In Haunted Traveller, his most personal and ambitious work, Barry Yourgrau takes the reader on a postmodern literary journey like no other. Here are forty-four fantastic episodes that together paint an imaginary memoir of one man’s yearning, alienated passage through life, as written by this “odd, wild,... [READ MORE]
    Wearing Dad's Head
    Stories
    By Barry Yourgrau
    (Arcade Publishing)
    “I can never remember my dreams, so Mr. Yourgrau’s stories are a pretty good substitute.” —David Byrne Barry Yourgrau’s imagination makes critics reach: Fellini? Kafka? Freud in a funny hat? Yourgrau is a fantasist like no other. His stories run brief and hallucinatorily vivid in style, heart-jarring... [READ MORE]
    The Organ Broker
    A Thriller
    By Stu Strumwasser
    (Arcade Publishing)
    The Organ Broker, which was named a finalist for the 2015 Hammett Prize for literary excellence in the field of crime writing, is the story of Jack Trayner—known as New York Jack—an underground black market organ dealer. After years of selling “life,” Jack’s conscience begins to overcome his resolve... [READ MORE]
    Remembering 1942
    And Other Chinese Stories
    By Liu Zhenyun, Translated by Howard Goldblatt, Translated by Sylvia Li-chun Lin
    (Arcade Publishing)
    Sweeping, humorous, and moving tales from one of contemporary China’s greatest writers.The bestselling and award-winning author of novels satirizing contemporary China, Liu Zhenyun is also renowned for his short stories. Remembering 1942 showcases six of his best, featuring a diverse cast of ordinary... [READ MORE]
    The Essay
    A Novel
    By Robin Yocum
    (Arcade Publishing)
    Great Crossover with YA MarketJimmy Lee Hickam grew up deep in the bowels of Appalachian Ohio, on the poorest road in the poorest county in the poorest region of the state. To make things worse, the name Hickam is synonymous with trouble. Jimmy Lee hails from a mix of thieves, moonshiners, and drunkards... [READ MORE]
    The Hamilton Affair
    A Novel
    By Elizabeth Cobbs
    (Arcade Publishing)
    A New York Times Bestseller and one of the best historical fiction books of 2016 and 2017! ”A juicy answer to Ron Chernow's Alexander Hamilton..."--Cosmopolitan Set against the dramatic backdrop of the American Revolution, and featuring a cast of legendary characters, The Hamilton Affair tells the sweeping,... [READ MORE]
    In the Country of the Blind
    A Novel
    By Edward Hoagland
    (Arcade Publishing)
    A NEW YORK TIMES EDITOR'S CHOICE Sixty years after the publication of his first novel, Cat Man, Edward Hogland is publishing his twenty-fifth book at the age of eighty-three. This capstone novel, set in Vermont’s Northeast Kingdom, introduces Press, a stockbroker going blind. Press has lost his job and... [READ MORE]
    < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 > 

Back to top