Fiction

    < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 > 
    Reanimatrix
    By Pete Rawlik
    (Night Shade Books)
    An obsessed detective on the trail on a murdered young woman finds more than he bargained for in this tale of hard-boiled cosmic horror, an inventive mash-up of the pulp detective story and Lovecraftian terror. Some say the war drove Robert Peaslee mad. Others suggest that given what happened to his... [READ MORE]
    The Calorium Wars
    An Extravaganza of the Gilded Age
    By Dennis O'Flaherty
    (Night Shade Books)
    A quick-witted Irish safecracker juggles alchemy and automatons in the action-packed follow-up to the nineteenth-century United States steampunk adventure, King of the Cracksmen. Liam McCool, the premier safecracker in 1877 New York, isn’t the type to hang around fairy circles on the Celtic day of the... [READ MORE]
    War Factory
    Transformation Book Two
    By Neal Asher
    (Night Shade Books)
    A berserk AI runs rampant across galaxies in this explosive, fast-paced follow-up to Dark Intelligence, continuing the new Polity series Transformation from UK space opera master Neal Asher. Thorvald Spear, resurrected from his death over a hundred years earlier, continues to hunt Penny Royal, the rogue... [READ MORE]
    Galactic Empires
    Edited by Neil Clarke
    (Night Shade Books)
    “Over all this anthology is mostly hits, remarkably few misses. Highly recommended.”—N.K. Jemisin, New York Times Book Review Neil Clarke, publisher of the award-winning Clarkesworld magazine, presents a collection of thought-provoking and galaxy-spanning array of galactic short science fiction.From... [READ MORE]
    Chains of the Heretic
    Bloodsounder's Arc Book Three
    By Jeff Salyards
    (Night Shade Books)
    Emperor Cynead has usurped command of the Memoridons—Tower-controlled memory witches—and consolidated his reign over the Syldoonian Empire. After escaping the capital city of Sunwrack, Captain Braylar Killcoin and his Jackal company evade pursuit across Urglovia, tasked with reaching deposed emperor... [READ MORE]
    The Agent Runner
    A Novel
    By Simon Conway
    (Arcade Publishing)
    From the winner of an Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award, a spy who came in from the cold for today’s wars.British by birth, foreign by descent, and agnostic by conviction, Edward Henry Malik is an MI6 handler—an agent runner. For four years he has been running an agent codenamed Nightingale inside Pakistan’s... [READ MORE]
    The Dalliance of Leopards
    A Thriller
    By Stephen Alter
    (Arcade Publishing)
    A sweeping international thriller that explores the geopolitical fault lines of South Asia.Colonel Imtiaz Afridi, India's legendary spymaster, has zeroed in on a new threat emanating from the borderlands over which he keeps watch from his surveillance center in the Himalayan foothills. An elusive warlord—faceless,... [READ MORE]
    Eternal Sonata
    A Thriller of the Near Future
    By Jamie Metzl
    (Arcade Publishing)
    A few dead bodies are a small price to pay in the quest for immortality. In 2025 America, it’s hardly news when a renowned octogenarian scientist dying of cancer disappears from a local hospice, but when Kansas City Star reporter Rich Azadian begins to dig, he discovers that other elderly scientists... [READ MORE]
    The Last Song of Dusk
    A Novel
    By Siddharth Dhanvant Shanghvi
    (Arcade Publishing)
    Now available again, the best-selling and award winning novel, called “A lush, wildly imaginative fairy tale” (San Francisco Chronicle). For readers of The White Tiger and The God of Small Things, a dazzling, exuberant, wickedly funny, and moving novel set in post-colonial India that tells tender and... [READ MORE]
    Our Lady of Infidelity
    A Novel
    By Jackie Parker
    (Arcade Publishing)
    First time in paperback, the story of a troubled child who opens the hearts of the people in a small town to their own capacity for love. It begins when a vision appears in a carwash window in the tiny, dusty desert town of Infidelity, a blip on the map just outside of Joshua Tree, California. Seven-year-old... [READ MORE]
    < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 > 

Back to top