Fiction

    < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 > 
    Aftertaste
    By Andrew Post
    (Talos)
    An undead monster hunter must track down a killer, trailer-park-havoc-wreaking were-frog in this outrageous mash-up of Jim Butcher’s urban fantasy and George Romero’s zombie horror.Before he died, Saelig Zilch was a chef. Now, posthumously recruited by a shadowy agency for reasons still unknown, tasked... [READ MORE]
    Where the Sun Shines Out
    A Novel
    By Kevin Catalano
    (Skyhorse Publishing)
    A raw, unflinching literary debut for fans of Dennis Lehane and Tom Franklin examining the aftershocks of survival, and the price of salvation. In the blue-collar town of Chittenango, New York, two young boys are abducted from a local festival and taken to a cabin in the woods. One is kept; one is killed.... [READ MORE]
    The Secrets on Chicory Lane
    A Novel
    By Raymond Benson
    (Skyhorse Publishing)
    From the New York Times bestselling author comes a new novel of suspense about coming-of-age in the 1960s—and the neighborhood street where first love, a child abduction, and abuse collide. Sixty-one-year-old Shelby Truman, a romance novelist, has received a request to visit her childhood friend, Eddie,... [READ MORE]
    The Mammoth Book of Vampire Stories by Women
    Edited by Stephen Jones, Introduction by Ingrid Pitt
    (Skyhorse Publishing)
    Thirty-five uncanny and erotic tales of vampires written by supernatural fiction’s greatest mistresses of the macabre. "Fashions change, and the urbane vampire created by Byron and cemented in place by Stoker has had to move on . . . Are you, like me, ready for the new dusk?" —Ingrid Pitt, from her Introduction... [READ MORE]
    Irish Stories and Folklore
    A Collection of Thirty-Six Classic Tales
    Edited by Steve Brennan
    (Skyhorse Publishing)
    Ireland's Finest Writers Together in an Entertaining and Humorous Anthology For a comparatively small country, Ireland’s contributions to the world of literature have been enormous. From the older tradition, Irish writers have inherited a sense of wonder in the face of nature, a narrative style that... [READ MORE]
    Purgatory Gardens
    A Novel
    By Peter Lefcourt
    (Skyhorse Publishing)
    "Lust, murder, and secrets collide to create a perfect tale of just-past-their-prime connivers looking for one more second chance." —Paul Malmont, author of The Astounding, the Amazing, and the Unknown This hilarious noir romantic comedy set in Palm Springs introduces Sammy Dee, a mid-level Long Island... [READ MORE]
    The Haircutter
    A Novel
    By Dana Thompson
    (Skyhorse Publishing)
    Born in the small town of Ten Sleep, Wyoming, The Haircutter—or H.C.— murders an enigmatic “Jenny” and flees to the glittering anonymity of New York City. Eight years later, after a series of odd jobs and lonely meals, H.C. is charged with driving a wolf from New York back to Wyoming, where it was captured... [READ MORE]
    Last Flag Flying
    A Novel
    By Darryl Ponicsán
    (Skyhorse Publishing)
    Now a major movie starring Steve Carell, Bryan Cranston, and Laurence Fishburne, directed by Richard Linklater! Darryl Ponicsan's debut novel The Last Detail was named one of the best of the year and widely acclaimed, catapulting him to fame when it was first published. The story of two career sailors... [READ MORE]
    The Hummingbirds
    A Novel
    By Ross McMeekin
    (Skyhorse Publishing)
    Ezra works as a live-in groundskeeper on a celebrity couple’s enormous rental property in Los Angeles. When the magnetic Sybil sets her sights on Ezra and gradually lures him in, he is as conflicted as he is tempted. Then Grant, her husband, approaches Ezra with a different proposal—to monitor Sybil... [READ MORE]
    The Few
    A Novel
    By Hakan Günday, Translated by Alexander Dawe
    (Arcade Publishing)
    “I am here. Where are you?” These desperate words link the two protagonists of Hakan Günday’s raw and fearless novel The Few. Derdâ is an eleven-year-old girl pulled out of boarding school by her mother who, without telling her, plans to sell her as a wife to a conservative tribesman. She goes with her... [READ MORE]
    < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 > 

Back to top