History

    < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 > 
    Hitler's Commando
    The Daring Missions of Otto Skorzeny and the Nazi Special Forces
    By Otto Skorzeny, Foreword by Charles Messenger, Introduction by Dan Raviv
    (Skyhorse Publishing)
    Otto Skorzeny, Germany’s top commando in the Second World War, is one of the most famous men in the history of special forces. His extraordinary wartime career was one of high risk and adventure and here he tells the full story. Skorzeny quickly proved his worth in Yugoslavia and then Russia. In 1942... [READ MORE]
    The Secrets of the Notebook
    A Woman's Quest to Uncover Her Royal Family Secret
    By Eve Haas
    (Arcade Publishing)
    A New York Times bestseller, the true story of a girl who learns she's descended from a princess, told with the suspense of a Cold War thriller. “The beautiful owner of this book is dearer to me than my life – August your protector.” This one sentence was the key to a mystery involving some of the greatest... [READ MORE]
    Night Fighter
    An Insider's Story of Special Ops from Korea to SEAL Team 6
    By William H. Hamilton, By Charles W. Sasser
    (Arcade Publishing)
    For readers of American Sniper, the stirring account of a life of service by the “father of the US Navy SEALs” One month after the Bay of Pigs fiasco, when President John F. Kennedy pressed Congress about America’s “urgent national needs,” he named expanding US special operations forces along with putting... [READ MORE]
    No Time for the Truth
    The Haditha Incident and the Search for Justice
    By Nathaniel R. Helms, By Haytham Faraj
    (Arcade Publishing)
    An Unflinching Look at a Black Chapter in Our War in Iraq and America’s Failure to Serve Justice In the waning days of 2005, twelve Marines were ambushed by Sunni Muslim insurgents on Route Chestnut, an ancient Mesopotamian road at the south edge of Haditha, Iraq, when an IED detonated under one of four... [READ MORE]
    Oscar Wilde's Last Stand
    Decadence, Conspiracy, and the Most Outrageous Trial of the Century
    By Philip Hoare
    (Arcade Publishing)
    A New York Times Notable Book of the Year that Sir Ian McKellen called “a shocking tale of heroes and villains—illuminating and upsetting in equal measure.” The first production of Oscar Wilde’s Salomé in 1918, with American exotic dancer Maud Allan dancing lead, ignited a firestorm in London spearheaded... [READ MORE]
    America at War since 1945
    Politics and Diplomacy in Korea, Vietnam, Iraq, and Afghanistan
    By Gary A. Donaldson
    (Carrel Books)
    Focusing primarily on politics and foreign policy, America at War since 1945 analyzes America's involvement in its several wars since the end of World War II. The main questions asked are: How did the U.S. become involved in these wars? How were the wars conducted? And how did the U.S. get out of these... [READ MORE]
    Death at the Little Bighorn
    A New Look at Custer, His Tactics, and the Tragic Decisions Made at the Last Stand
    By Phillip Thomas Tucker
    (Skyhorse Publishing)
    On the hot Sunday afternoon of June 25, 1876, Lieutenant Colonel George Armstrong Custer decided to go for broke. After dividing his famed 7th Cavalry, he ordered his senior officer, Major Marcus A. Reno, to strike the southern end of the vast Indian encampment along the Little Bighorn River, while Custer... [READ MORE]
    The Golden Age of Piracy
    The Truth Behind Pirate Myths
    By Benerson Little
    (Skyhorse Publishing)
    For thousands of years, pirates have terrorized the ocean voyager and the coastal inhabitant, plundered ship and shore, and wrought havoc on the lives and livelihoods of rich and poor alike. Around these desperate men has grown a body of myths and legends—fascinating tales that today strongly influence... [READ MORE]
    Navy SEAL Sniper
    An Intimate Look at the Sniper of the 21st Century
    By Glen Doherty, By Brandon Webb, Foreword by Chris Kyle, Foreword by Don Mann
    (Skyhorse Publishing)
    The sniper is a battlefield threat second to none. Mastering the art of marksmanship is critical but is only part of what makes a Navy SEAL sniper. Snipers must be able to apply the craft in an urban environment or alone on a hostile mountain top with equal effectiveness. Today’s sniper must not just... [READ MORE]
    Revolution's End
    The Patty Hearst Kidnapping, Mind Control, and the Secret History of Donald DeFreeze and the SLA
    By Brad Schreiber
    (Skyhorse Publishing)
    Award-Winner in the “Multicultural Non-Fiction” category of the 2017 International Book Awards Silver Award winner for True Crime for the Independent Publisher Book Awards***Forty years after the Patty Hearst “trial of the century,” people still don’t know the true story of the events.Revolution’s End... [READ MORE]
    < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 > 

Back to top