The Collected Fantasies of Clark Ashton Smith Volume 1: The End Of The Story By Clark Ashton Smith
Published in chronological order, with extensive story and bibliographic notes, this series not only provides access to stories that have been out of print for years, but gives them a historical and social context. Series editors Scott Conners and Ronald S. Hilger excavated the still-existing manuscripts, letters and various published versions of the stories, creating a definitive “preferred text” for Smith's entire body of work. This first volume of the series, brings together 25 of his fantasy stories, written between 1925 and 1930, including such classics as "The Abominations of Yondo," "The Monster of the Prophecy," "The Last Incantation" and the title story.

Skyhorse Publishing, under our Night Shade and Talos imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of titles for readers interested in science fiction (space opera, time travel, hard SF, alien invasion, near-future dystopia), fantasy (grimdark, sword and sorcery, contemporary urban fantasy, steampunk, alternative history), and horror (zombies, vampires, and the occult and supernatural), and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller, a national bestseller, or a Hugo or Nebula award-winner, we are committed to publishing quality books from a diverse group of authors.
TitleThe Collected Fantasies of Clark Ashton Smith Volume 1: The End Of The Story
AuthorBy Clark Ashton Smith
PublisherSkyhorse Publishing
ImprintNight Shade Books
Published1 January 2007
Dimensions6.25 x 9.25in.
ISBNs: 9781597800280 978-1-59780-028-0 Title: the collected fantasies of clark ashton smith volume 1 the end of the story category:FIC 
Back to top