The Last to See Me A Novel M Dressler
 
Hardback
9781510720671
$22.99
For fans of Lauren Oliver and Kazuo Ishiguro, a sophisticated, literary ghost story that reminds us the past is never, ever forgotten.

In a small logging town along the coast of northern California, young Emma Rose Finnis was born and died. Now, no one remembers her hardworking life and her grand dreams—but she remembers. She remembers everything. Emma Rose still walks the coves and cliffs of her village, one hundred years after her death . . . and she doesn't plan on leaving.

But when a determined hunter arrives with instructions to "clean" Emma Rose out of her haunt, the stately Lambry mansion, death suddenly isn't the worst fate imaginable. Emma Rose refuses to be hounded from the only place she's ever found peace, even if it means waging a war on the living . . . and the dead.

Lyrical and haunting, this spellbinding American ghost story alternates between Emma Rose's life and afterlife as the past and present become entwined in a compelling tale of love, loss, and tenacity over a century in the making.
TitleThe Last to See Me
SubtitleA Novel
AuthorM Dressler
PublisherSkyhorse Publishing
ImprintSkyhorse Publishing
Published5 September 2017
FormatHardback
ISBN-139781510720671
Pages288
Dimensions5.50 x 8.25in.

About the author

M Dressler's work has been praised by the New York Times as "splendid" and by Library Journal as the writing of a "natural-born storyteller." She is the critically-acclaimed author of novels, novellas, and essays, and her stories and nonfiction have appeared in the Kenyon Review, Creative Nonfiction, and Lit Hub, among others. Her honors include the Fulbright Fellowship and the Paisano Fellowship in Literature, as well as writing residencies at Hedgebrook and the Carson McCullers Center. She is a professor and current writer-in-residence at Guilford College in North Carolina. She lives in Greensboro, North Carolina and in Moab, Utah.

Praise for M Dressler's writing:

"A natural-born storyteller." —Library Journal

"Splendid." —The New York Times

"Elegantly imagined, original, finely tuned work." —The Miami Herald

"Captures both heartbreak and hope, wrapped in careful language that is crystalline in its clarity." —The Denver Post

"Dressler signals that she sets out to write, not just to tell, a story." —The Houston Chronicle

ISBNs: 9781510720671 978-1-5107-2067-1 Title: the last to see me category:FIC 
Back to top